on strange things middle school boys do …

Middle school boys will spend their time doing some of the strangest things you’ve ever seen.  I’m not talking about “creepy” things or “hormonal” things.  Just things that they do that are so very, very strange to me.

I cannot deny that the things they do can be very interesting.

I cannot deny that the things they do can be very creative.

I cannot deny that if I were a middle school boy today, that it is highly likely that this is EXACTLY the kind of thing that I’d be doing.

It is, though, strange … There is just no denying that this is strange.

This young man has a new Mac. His desktop is a picture of Windows 8.  He is in the process of painstakingly making shortcuts of the programs he uses most frequently and placing them over the Windows 8 live tiles. Meanwhile, his friend off camera is laughing hysterically at the sheer awesomeness of the idea.

See what I mean? Strange … But it’s also why you just have to LOVE getting to hang out and watch middle schoolers all day long! They’re so strangely awesome!  How can I not marvel at the fact that I get paid to hang out and watch them do strange stuff like this?

LOL!

 

photo

 

Leave a Reply

