on spam …


No, not the delicious canned meat that is close to reaching the status as its own food group in Hawaii where I grew up, but the flood of email messages that I do not want to receive from the American Library Association. I get message after message from the ALA. I login to my account and change my mail settings. I get more mail from the ALA. I scroll to the bottom of the mail message and I unsubscribe. I get a confirmation screen letting me know that I have been unsubscribed. The I get yet more mail messages.

Bah! I want to be a member of ALA, but now they’re just bugging me.

Leave a Reply

