book review …


Voss: How I Come to America and Am Hero, Mostly–David Ives

The concept for this book turned out to be a lot better sounding than the book itself. Vospop Vsklzwczdztwczky emigrates to the U.S. from Slobovia. The book is made up of a series of “ladders” that Vospop writes to Meero, his friend back in the old country. At first, I found Vos’s misspelling humorous, but by page twenty I had gotten the joke and was pretty much over it. I’d leave it in the collection, but it isn’t one that I plan to push hard. Maybe for the right kid.

Leave a Reply

