on advertising in school …


One of my (many) quirks is that I really like to go to the movies by myself. One Saturday a few weeks ago as I was sitting in the theater waiting for a movie to start I watched the advertising and trivia that gets thrown up on the screen go by when I had a bit of a brainstorm. We have an all campus assembly every Monday morning and I decided that we should advertise our products to students as they entered our assembly hall. Our first attempt was to advertise our “Vacation Reads … @ Your Library.” Our head of campus was kind enough to call students’ attention to it. I’m not sure that it upped our circulation stats at all, but it neither could it have hurt them either. At the very least, maybe a few of them will think of borrowing a book from the library for our upcoming (and much needed) spring break.

2 thoughts on “on advertising in school …

Leave a Reply

